

Novo Banco, S.A. informs about Governing Bodies

In accordance with subparagraph a) of Article 3 of the CMVM Regulation 5/2008, Novo Banco, S.A. ("novobanco" or the "Bank") informs the market and the public in general that was submitted the relevant Fit & Proper documentation for the members of the General and Supervisory Board ("GSB") of novobanco for a new mandate term 2022 to 2025.

Subject to approval by the General Meeting of Novobanco and the authorization of the relevant regulatory authorities (fit and proper), the proposed GSB for the quadrennium 2022-2025 is composed by:

- Byron Haynes Chairman
- Karl-Gerhard Eick Vice-Chairman
- Kambiz Nourbakhsh
- Mark Coker
- Benjamin Dickgiesser
- John Herbert
- Robert A. Sherman
- Carla Antunes da Silva
- William Henry Newton
- Monika Wildner

The proposed composition will maintain the current number of members of the GSB, with the exit of Donald Quintin and the entry of Monika Wildner, as an independent member of the GSB.

Lisbon, September 19, 2022 Novo Banco, S.A.